Table of Contents

Contact Us

Head of Institute: Prof. Oren Tirosh

Administrative manager: Ms. Yael Fruchter

Office Address:
Institute of Biochemistry, Food Science and Nutrition,
Robert H. Smith Faculty of Agriculture, Food and Environment,
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, 
P.O.Box 12, Rehovot 7610001, ISRAEL

Tel: +972 - (0)8-9489385
Fax: +972 - (0)8-9363208
Email Address: yaelf@savion.huji.ac.il

Lab members

labgroup
ראה גם: Betty_Schwartz
Ofer Gover Lab Manager 

ofer.gover@mail.huji.ac.il
ofergover
ראה גם: Betty_Schwartz
Kislev Dayan Amirim student 

The effect of Omega-3 fatty acids on mice colon. 

kislevd@gmail.com
kislevdayan
ראה גם: Betty_Schwartz
Erez Israeli MSc student 

Understanding the cellular mechanisms involved in adipocyte differentiation with administration of Ostreolysin (Oly), a protein found in the mushroom Pleurotus ostreatus. 

israeli.erez01@gmail.com
erezisraeli
ראה גם: Betty_Schwartz
Adi Levy Ben-Shabat MSc student. 

Understanding the effect of Glucans from the mushroom Pleurotus eryngii on Nitric Oxide production and immune response in macrophages. 

adilevy212@gmail.com
adileviben-shabat
ראה גם: Betty_Schwartz
Nastasia Adler Berke PhD candidate 

Studying the interaction of Ostreolysin (Oly), a protein found in the mushroom Pleurotus ostreatus with the lipid rafts in adipocytes and its relation to differentiation. 

nastaciast@gmail.com
nastaciaadlerberke
ראה גם: Betty_Schwartz
Elena Simonovsky MSc student 

Studying the effect of Glucans from the mushroom Pleurotus eryngii on activation of Nfkβ transcription factor in mice colon cells using inflammation assays. 

elena.fishman@mail.huji.ac.il
yelenafishman
ראה גם: Betty_Schwartz
Meital Boim MSc student 

Effects of ostreolysin on an in vitro model of non-alcoholic fatty liver disease. 

meital.boim@gmail.com
meitalboim
ראה גם: Betty_Schwartz
Eike Waechtersha MSc exchange student, Germany 

Understanding the cellular mechanisms involved in adipocyte differentiation with administration of Ostreolysin (Oly), a protein found in the mushroom Pleurotus ostreatus. 

eike.waechtersha@mail.huji.ac.il
eikephoto
ראה גם: Betty_Schwartz
Hila Haybe MSc student 

Studying the effect of Glucans from the mushroom Pleurotus eryngii on inflammation on an IBD model in mice. 

hillahay4@gmail.com
hilahaybe
ראה גם: Betty_Schwartz