Table of Contents

Contact Us

Head of Institute: Prof. Oren Tirosh

Administrative manager: Rakefet Kalev

Office Address:
Institute of Biochemistry, Food Science and Nutrition,
Robert H. Smith Faculty of Agriculture, Food and Environment,
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, 
Herzl 229, Rehovot 7610001, ISRAEL

Tel: +972 - (0)8-9489385
Fax: +972 - (0)8-9363208
Email Address: rakefetk@savion.huji.ac.il

Lab members

Efrat Monsonego-Ornan : PhD, PI

efrat.mo@mail.huji.ac.il

In 2006, I joined the Institute of Biochemistry and Nutrition. This was a significant step for me, allowing me to fulfill my goal of conducting a research on the interrelation of genetic and environmental factors (such as nutrition) in bone development. I have always felt that the fast-developing and emerging field of nutrition is a fascinating discipline in terms of both research and public health. Furthermore, in joining the School of Nutrition I have in essence come full circle, since my first degree and in fact, first interest was nutrition. I therefore consider my current appointment both a mission and a privilege: I am able to study nutrition at the highest scientific level, in my research. And in teaching future nutritionists, I have the opportunity to highlight and enhance the scientific side of this crucial occupation.

Svetlana Penn-  Lab Technician 

s94735net@yahoo.com

Rotem Kalev: PhD Student 

rotem.kalev@mail.huji.ac.il

Jerome Janssen

Jerome Janssen: PostDoc 

 jerome.janssen@mail.huji.ac.il

astar

Astar Shitrit: MSc Student 

astar.shitrit@mail.huji.ac.il

hodaya

Hodaya Godreich: MSc Student

 

dana

Dana Meilich: MSc Student 

dana.meilich@mail.huji.ac.il

 

Seman Daeem: MSc Student 

seman.daeem@mail.huji.ac.il

gal

Gal Becker: Amirim student 

gal.becker@mail.huji.ac.il

roni

Roni Sides: MSc Student 

ronisides536@gmail.com

reut

Reut Rozner: MSc Student 

reut.rozner@mail.huji.ac.il

Janna Zaretsky: RD, PhD Student 

janna444@gmail.com

Shelley Griess: RD, PhD Student 

shelley.griess@mail.huji.ac.il

My name is Shelley, I'm a registered dietitian, who loves to cook. My great passion for the field of nutrition, and my unstainable curiosity drive me in my research.

Ido Kedem: MSc Student 

ido.kedem@mail.huji.ac.il

Tamara Travinsky: RD. MSc Student 

tamar.travinsky@mail.huji.ac.il

Since I was in high school I was very interested in food and nutrition. My curiosity brought me to our laboratory and at the moment I am researching the effects of early nutrition on skeletal development. My curiosity is not even close to being satisfied and I truly hope it never will!

Lior Shehav: Amirim Student 

liorshenhav2@gmail.com

Tali Sinai: RD. PhD. PostDoc 

tali.sinai@mail.huji.ac.il

 

 

Romi Nir
Orit Ofir
Gal Rub

 

Former Students:

2001-2003 Ailing Tong

2001-2009       Dr. Adi Reich

2002-2004       Shimrit Weizmann

2002-2004       Tal Ben Zvi

2003-2005       Mira Negev

2003-2013       Dr. Stav Simsa

2003-2007       Ety Yael

2004-2007       Harel Dan

2004-2007       Marina Dolgin

2006-2008       Jenia Kosonovsky

2007-2011      Dr. Anna Idelevitch.

2007                Dr. Michal Ben-Ami

2008-2009:      Dr. Tengana Dellesa

2008-2010:      Lee Roth

2008-2011:      Yoach Rais

2008-2011:      Nur Abu-Ahmad

2008-2012:      Olga Salinikov

2008-2013:      Dr. Gili Solomon

2008-2012:      Netta Ohayun

2009 -2011:     Vietriki Fraggiranki

2009-2011:      Tal Kfir

2010                Dr. Adi Ron.

2011-2012:      Michal Har-Tal

2011-2012:      Sergei Anpilov

2011-2014       Yeela Helman

2011-2014       Dafna Busani

2011- 2014      Lihi Morglander

2012- 2013      Rabindra Dithal

2013- 2014      Adi Carmi

2013- 2014      Maya Moshe